Abu Dhabi adds new countries to quarantine-free travel list

Abu Dhabi’s Department of Culture and Tourism has issued an updated Green List, effective from 22 March 2021, with three new countries included.

The 13-strong list of countries now includes Kazakhstan, Morocco and Saudi Arabia.

People arriving from countries on the Green List are exempt from mandatory quarantine measures and will only be required to undergo a PCR test upon arrival at Abu Dhabi Airport.

The DCT Abu Dhabi confirmed that passengers do not need to hold the citizenship of the Green List country they’re coming from and that the list of countries, territories and regions will be regularly updated in line with international developments.

The Green List, as of 22 March, 2021:

• Australia
• Bhutan
• Brunei
• China
• Greenland
• Hong Kong (SAR)
• Iceland
• Mauritius
• Morocco
• New Zealand
• Saudi Arabia
• Singapore

For more information visit

Share article

View Comments

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.