Saudia issues new travel requirements for 38 countries

The airline noted that the requirements are subject to change without prior notice 

Saudia Airlines has announced new travel guidelines and requirements for 38 countries following the announcement by the Ministry of Interior to lift the suspension of international travel, starting from 1:00 a.m. on Monday, 17 May.

According to the announcement, which was made public via the national carrier’s website, passengers must obtain a PCR medical examination certificate from one of the accredited examination centres in the Kingdom, check their eligibility for travel and obtain the required permits and permissions if needed.

The countries affected by the new travel guidelines include: the United States, the United Arab Emirates, Egypt, Kuwait, India, Indonesia, Pakistan, the Philippines, Malaysia, Morocco, Spain, Iraq, Ethiopia, the Maldives, China, Switzerland, France, the United Kingdom, Italy, Austria, Bangladesh, Greece, Jordan, Kenya, Turkey, Germany, Bahrain, Lebanon, the Netherlands, Qatar, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Nigeria, Tunisia, Oman and Mauritius.

The airline also noted that the guidelines and requirements are subject to change without prior notice and that passengers must verify the latest information from authorised sources before travelling.

To find out more about the new guidelines for each country, clickhere

Share article

View Comments

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.